Camping Fontarache

Campsite Le Fontarache in Alpes de Haute Provence

Holidays where you can connect with nature

Visit the Provencal hinterland. Visit the Valley of Ubaye, the most beautiful valley of the Southern Alps, located near the national park of Mercantour and the gorges of the Verdon. Top this with an exceptional natural setting, an outdoor hotel located at the foot of the mountains and a river for water sports. Has the postcard seduced you? Welcome to Fontarache campsite, in a peaceful town (Les Thuiles) of the canton of Barcelonnette.

Camping avec piscine Alpes de Haute Provence

SWIMMING POOL
FOR THE
days
full of sun

camping hautes alpes 06

THE MOUNTAIN
FOR
those who love
nature

A 3-star campsite in the heart of the Ubaye

Are you a fan of traditional camping or a camper looking for comfort and luxury? In order to meet the needs of all our guests, we offer camping pitches and fully equipped luxury accommodation rentals (mobile homes, chalets). Our shaded and spacious pitches (100 m2), are also suitable for motorhomes. If you want to stay with your family in a modern and luxurious holiday home while enjoying the joys of camping, choose among our mobile home and chalet rentals. To make your stay even more enjoyable, the campsite offers an aquatic area with a heated swimming pool and a paddling pool, a tennis court, petanque playing area, a playground for children and a snack bar. We also organize entertainment for both children and adults. Sport, nature, relaxation, friendly atmosphere: share the values of Fontarache campsite during your stay as a family, with friends or as a couple.

rejuvenating

Mobile home rentals between Barcelonette and Allos

location mobil home Barcelonette

Are you looking for luxury accommodation to rent for a weekend or a week in the Alpes-de-Haute-Provence in the vicinity of Allos and Barcelonnette? Fontarache Campsite offers magnificent, fully equipped mobile homes of modern design which can accommodate up to 6 people. Our high-end rentals are ideal for couples, groups of friends and families who want the comfort of a home, the privacy of a hotel and the conviviality of a campsite while not going over their budget. With a winter sports station and a charming village traversed by the Verdon, Allos compasses a beautiful heritage. Take the time to visit the Church of San Sebastián, Notre-Dame-de-Valvert and St. Peter’s Chapel. The commune also includes several picturesque hamlets: Foux, Foux d’Allos, Seignus Haut, Le Bruisset, Villard Bas and Haut, Beaumelle, Beaume, Brec Bas and Haut, Sainte-Brigitte Basse and Haute, le Foreston, Bouchiers, la Peyrière Basse and Haute, Prémin, Montgros, Champrichard, Collet… Barcelonnette, the largest municipality of the Ubaye Valley, houses a museum on the history of the Valley, an amazing Mexican villa, a Clock Tower (Cardinalis Tower) and a beautiful church (Church of Saint-Pons).

A CAMPSITE WITH A SWIMMING POOL AND ENTERTAINMENT IN MERCANTOUR

For whom? Why?

Camping rivière Alpes Haute Provence

RIVER

Direct access

Camping avec piscine Alpes Haute Provence

SWIMMING POOL

Heated (28°C)

Camping avec animations Alpes Haute Provence

Entertainment

For all

Camping avec bar Alpes 04

SNACK BAR

To grab a snack

Located at the entrance to the Mercantour national park Le Fontarache is one of the most beautiful campsites with heated pool in the Provencal hinterland. Lac d’Allos and La Vallée des Merveilles, two jewels of this fabulous protected natural territory that extends through the departments of Alpes-de-Haute-Provence and Alpes-Maritimes, proudly stand side by side. After a day of hiking, you can enjoy the perfectly heated water of the pool. After the swim, relax while tanning in the sun lounge, thinking of all the mountain passes you will have to go through by bike or car: Lausfer pass, Larche pass, Allos pas, Lombarde pass, Cayolle pass, Tende pass, Vars pass, Braus pass, Fenestre pass, Parpaillon pass… In the meantime, let the older kids freshen up after their adventure at Jungle Park and toddlers regain their calm after the excitement of the paddling pool.

lively

FONTARACHE, THEY HAVE TRIED IT OUT FOR YOU

“Great campsite, quiet, friendly, very nice! Excellent welcome with tips on things to do in the area! A very nice weekend with children, hiking and playground in the day, then some fun in the heated pool and bouncy castle in the evening! We’ll return!”

HOLIDAYS IN ALPES DE HAUTE PROVENCE

Explore the region

Ski resorts in winter and rafting in the fabulous gorges of the Verdon in the summer, hiking or mountain biking in the national park of Mercantour in the spring, visits to picturesque villages of the Valley of Ubaye in the fall… Whatever the season, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence is an ideal destination for an active holiday surrounded with nature with your family, your loved one, or with friends.

When it comes to natural surroundings, Allos Lake, Vélodrome of Esclangon and the Bonette pass are among the most beautiful natural sites of the Department.
Easily accessible by car from the campsite, they offer exceptional panoramic views of the mountains and forests. The whole family can wonder together on the butterfly path in Digne-les Bains or in the gardens of Salagon in Mane. When it comes to sport, cycling enthusiasts can compete against nature by riding up the Allos, Cayollle, Izoard, Bonette and Vars pass. Around the campsite, you can also try out water sports (rafting, canyoning, kayaking), as well as climbing, caving and horse riding. If you are looking for cultural activities, visit the Vauban heritage sight known for its high-built citadels. The citadels of Sisteron, Entrevaux, Saint-Vincent-les-Forts and Colmars attract thousands of visitors each year. The Museum of Prehistoric Times in Verdon of Quinson is a great opportunity to travel back in time. You will be surprised to discover that the caves of Verdon were already inhabited 700,000 years ago. Do you like to explore? The Department has no less than 200 communes situated between rivers and mountains, in beautiful valleys that seem to direct you on your way. Just let yourself be guided! If you prefer organized visits, follow one of the tourist routes of the region:
Napoleon Route, Lavender Route, Grandes Alpes Route, Contemporary art Route, Route of Villages et Cités de Caractère, Train des Pignes Route.

Just like at home

FONTARACHE, FAMILY CAMPSITE IN HAUTE PROVENCE

Feel like at home

Camping familial Haute Provence

YOUR CAMPISTE IN ALPES DE HAUTE PROVENCE

camping 04
A family campsite!
Choose our campsite in the middle of the mountains for your holiday, you will not be disappointed...
Your campsite is open

from June 1st, 2019 to September 15th, 2019

return '
Book your holidays

in a campsite in Provence

From
to

Camping Fontarache

Camping dans les Alpes de Haute Provence LE FONTARACHE

Des vacances au rythme de la nature

Prenez l’arrière-pays provençal. Prenez la vallée de l’Ubaye, la plus belle vallée des Alpes du Sud, située à proximité du parc national du Mercantour et des gorges du Verdon. Ajoutez-y un cadre naturel d’exception, un hôtel de plein air implanté au pied des montagnes et au bord d’une rivière propice aux sports d’eau vive. La carte postale vous séduit ? Bienvenue au camping le Fontarache, dans une paisible commune (Les Thuiles) du canton de Barcelonnette.

Camping avec piscine Alpes de Haute Provence

Une piscine
pour les
journées
ensoleillées

camping hautes alpes 06

La montagne
pour les
passionnés
de nature

Un camping 3 étoiles au coeur de l’Ubaye

Vous êtes plutôt amateur de camping traditionnel ou campeur en quête de confort et de luxe ? Afin de satisfaire tous nos vacanciers, nous vous proposons des emplacements de camping et des locations d’hébergements de luxe tout équipés (mobil-homes, chalets). Nos emplacements, spacieux (100 m2) et ombragés, sont adaptés aux camping-cars. Si vous souhaitez séjourner en famille dans une maison de vacances moderne et luxueuse tout en profitant des joies du camping, tournez-vous vers nos locations de mobile homes et de chalets. Pour égayer votre séjour, vous trouverez au sein du camping un espace aquatique avec piscine chauffée et pataugeoire, un court de tennis, des terrains de pétanque, une aire de jeux pour enfants et un snack bar. Nous organisons également des animations pour petits et grands. Sport, nature, détente, convivialité : les valeurs du camping le Fontarache deviendront les vôtres le temps de votre séjour en famille, entre amis ou en couple.

ressourçant

Location mobil home entre Barcelonette et Allos

Vous recherchez un hébergement de luxe à louer pour un week-end ou une semaine dans les Alpes-de-Haute-Provence, à proximité d’Allos et de Barcelonnette ? Le camping le Fontarache vous propose de magnifiques mobil-homes tout équipés au design moderne qui peuvent accueillir jusqu’à 6 personnes. Nos locatifs haut de gamme sont la solution idéale pour les couples, les groupes d’amis et les familles qui veulent le confort d’une résidence, l’intimité d’un hôtel et la convivialité d’un camping tout en maîtrisant leur budget. Station de sports d’hiver et village de caractère traversé par le Verdon, Allos renferme un joli patrimoine. Prenez le temps de visiter l’église Saint-Sébastien, Notre-Dame-de-Valvert et la chapelle Saint-Pierre. La commune est aussi constituée de plusieurs hameaux pittoresques : Foux, Foux d’Allos, Seignus Haut, Le Bruisset, Villard bas et haut, Beaumelle, Beaume, Brec bas et haut, Sainte-Brigitte basse et haute, le Foreston, Bouchiers, la Peyrière basse et haute, Prémin, Montgros, Champrichard, Collet… Barcelonnette, la plus grande commune de la vallée de l’Ubaye, abrite un très beau musée sur l’histoire de la vallée, une étonnante villa mexicaine, une tour de l’horloge (tour Cardinalis) et une belle église (église Saint-Pons).

Un camping avec piscine et animations dans le mercantour

Pour qui ? Pour quoi ?

Camping rivière Alpes Haute Provence

Rivière

Accès direct

Camping avec piscine Alpes Haute Provence

Piscine

Chauffée 28°

Camping avec animations Alpes Haute Provence

Animations

Pour tous

Camping avec bar Alpes 04

Snack Bar

Pour grignoter

Situé aux portes du parc national du Mercantour, Le Fontarache est l’un des plus beaux campings avec piscine chauffée de l’arrière-pays provençal. Le lac d’Allos et la Vallée des Merveilles, deux joyaux de ce fabuleux espace naturel protégé qui s’étend sur les départements des Alpes-de-Haute-Provence et des Alpes-Maritimes, se méritent. Après une journée de randonnée, vous apprécierez votre bain dans une eau à température optimale. Après la baignade, détendez-vous et bronzez sur le solarium en pensant à tous les cols qu’il vous faudra gravir en vélo ou en voiture : col du Lausfer, col de Larche, col d’Allos, col de Lombarde, col de la Cayolle, col de Tende, col de Vars, col de Braus, col du Fenestre, col du Parpaillon… Pendant ce temps, laissez l’aîné se rafraîchir après son aventure à Jungle Parc et les tout-petits se remettre de leurs émotions dans la pataugeoire.

vivant

FONTARACHE, ils ont testé pour vous

“ Super camping, calme, convivial, très agréable! Excellent accueil avec conseils sur les activités à faire dans la région! Petit week-end avec les enfants très sympa, randonnées la journée puis air de jeux, piscine chauffée et château gonflable pour se délasser le soir ! On reviendra ! “

Vacances dans les alpes de haute provence

Découvrir la région

Stations de ski en hiver, descentes en rafting l’été dans les fabuleuses gorges du Verdon, randonnée à pied ou en VTT dans le parc national du Mercantour au printemps, visites des villages pittoresques de la vallée de l’Ubaye en automne… Quelle que soit la saison, les Alpes-de-Haute-Provence est une destination idéale pour des vacances actives 100 % nature en famille, en couple ou entre amis.

Côté paysages, le lac d’Allos, le vélodrome d’Esclangon et le col de la Bonette figurent parmi les plus beaux sites naturels du département. Facilement accessibles en voiture depuis le camping, ils vous réservent des vues panoramiques exceptionnelles sur les montagnes et les forêts. En famille, partez vous perdre sur le sentier des papillons à Digne-les-Bains ou dans les jardins de Salagon à Mane. Côté sport, les amateurs de cyclisme pourront se mesurer à la nature en gravissant les cols d’Allos, de la Cayolle, de l’Izoard, de la Bonette et de Vars. Autour du camping, vous pourrez également pratiquer des sports d’eaux vives (rafting, canyoning, kayak), l’escalade, la spéléologie et l’équitation. Côté culture, laissez-vous transporter par le patrimoine Vauban caractérisé par ses citadelles construites sur les hauteurs. Les citadelles de Sisteron, d’Entrevaux, de Saint-Vincent-les-Forts et de Colmars attirent chaque année des milliers de visiteurs. Le Musée de Préhistoire du Verdon de Quinson est une belle occasion de remonter le temps. Vous serez surpris de découvrir que les grottes du Verdon étaient déjà habitées il y a 700 000 ans. Vous aimez jouer les explorateurs ? Le département compte la bagatelle de 200 communes implantées entre rivières et montagnes, dans de superbes vallées qui semblent vous montrer le chemin à suivre. Qu’attendez-vous pour vous laisser guider ? Si vous préférez le « prêt-à-visiter », suivez l’une des routes touristiques de la région : Route Napoléon, Routes de la lavande, Route des Grandes Alpes, Route de l’art contemporain, Route des villages et cités de caractère, Route du train des Pignes…

commeàlamaison

FONTARACHE, camping familial en haute provence

Soyez comme à la maison

Camping familial Haute Provence

Votre camping dans les Alpes de Haute Provence

camping 04
Un camping familial !
Venez découvrir notre camping pendant vos vacances, au milieu des montagnes vous ne serez pas déçus...
Réservez vos vacances

en camping en Provence

Du
au